(02-27-2015, 07:20 PM)aDent Wrote: [ -> ]im trying to level my gather classes then move to a map and grind fates none stop with my 50 char
i got the map locations from the .data files for the maps so they should be right i got the map marker stuff the marker manager
and i used the other data from the in game ui
i reload the lua in the menu
to test the script i changed to a random map and a random gear set
i then select the task name and start task is 0
when i enable it the task manger ...it just enables the bot on the current map and the current profile the consol just says string error
any thoughts?
-- Persistent Data
local multiRefObjects = {
} -- multiRefObjects
local obj1 = {
["tasks"] = {
[0] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerMode"] = "Single Marker"
["markerType"] = "Botany Marker"
["marker"] = "Botany 20";
["useStealth"] = "1";
["maxLevel"] = 21;
["gearset"] = 7;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 141
["mesh"] = "Central Thanalan";
};
};
[1] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerType"] = "Miner Marker";
["marker"] = "Mining 10";
["useStealth"] = "1";
["maxLevel"] = 11;
["gearset"] = 8;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 140
["mesh"] = "Western Thanalan";
};
};
[2] = {
["mode"] = "Grind";
["fateId"] = "";
["maxLevel"] = 51;
["gearset"] = 1;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 153;
["mesh"] = "South Shroud";
};
};
};
}
return obj1
missing a lot of ; at the end of a lot of lines.
["markerMode"] = "Single Marker"
["markerType"] = "Botany Marker"
spelling errors.....
["markerType"] = "miningMarker";
not
["markerType"] = "Miner Marker";
(02-27-2015, 09:58 PM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ]missing a lot of ; at the end of a lot of lines.
["markerMode"] = "Single Marker"
["markerType"] = "Botany Marker"
spelling errors.....
["markerType"] = "miningMarker";
not
["markerType"] = "Miner Marker";
wicked thx cant believe i messed that up so much
well i got it working a bit more it goes to all the right location and starts the bot but the it does not change the marker :(
so i set the markers to what i need them to be but would be good if it did change the marker to the right one
here is my updated one
-- Persistent Data
local multiRefObjects = {
} -- multiRefObjects
local obj1 = {
["tasks"] = {
[0] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerMode"] = "Single Marker";
["markerType"] = "botanyMarker";
["markerName"] = "Botany 20";
["useStealth"] = "1";
["maxLevel"] = 26;
["gearset"] = 7;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 141;
["mesh"] = "Central Thanalan";
};
};
[1] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerMode"] = "Single Marker";
["markerType"] = "miningMarker";
["markerName"] = "Mining 10";
["useStealth"] = "1";
["maxLevel"] = 16;
["gearset"] = 8;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 140;
["mesh"] = "Western Thanalan";
};
};
[2] = {
["mode"] = "Grind";
["fateId"] = "";
["gearset"] = 1;
["maxLevel"] = 51;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 141;
["mesh"] = "Central Thanalan";
};
};
};
}
return obj1
this is the line i suspect is wrong
["markerName"] = "Mining 10";
thx for all the help buddy
Change the marker coords by 2 x 2 z. Rename the marker it shoukd make a new marker... try that and see if it helps.
Ill post my gathering task later
Fyi. I dont think marker mode is a valid line.
Single marker is automaticly set
Any update on a Cutter's Cry fix?
(02-28-2015, 02:39 AM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ]Change the marker coords by 2 x 2 z. Rename the marker it shoukd make a new marker... try that and see if it helps.
Ill post my gathering task later
Fyi. I dont think marker mode is a valid line.
Single marker is automaticly set
i renamed the marker but did not help
dont know where to change the x and y though
and i removed the target mode
a working gather example would really help thx
Right now your marker wont be made coz you dont have coords for its position.
It worked before because it have the same marker name.
But using an existing marker wont let you set a gather item.
(02-28-2015, 08:24 AM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ]Right now your marker wont be made coz you dont have coords for its position.
It worked before because it have the same marker name.
But using an existing marker wont let you set a gather item.
sweet i got that working with the example bellow
since i cant use the marker manger how do i set the priority items and black list items i dont want?
thanks a bunch for the help buddy
[1] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerType"] = "miningMarker";
["marker"] = "miningCustom01";
["useStealth"] = "1";
["maxLevel"] = 16;
["gearset"] = 8;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 140;
["mesh"] = "Western Thanalan";
["x"] = 21.846586227417;
["y"] = 56.982032775879;
["z"] = 344.02307128906;
};
};
what i had not realised was the marker was being created not selected from the marker manager
[0] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerType"] = "botanyMarker";
["marker"] = "Botany 5 TM";
["itemId"] = 5380;
["maxLevel"] = 6;
["gatherItemName"] = "Maple Log";
["location"] = {
["map"] = 148;
["mesh"] = "Central Shroud";
["x"] = 78.23959350586;
["y"] = 4.3239574432373;
["z"] = -196.32092285156;
};
};
Item id would be for item count.
["gatherItemName"] = "Maple Log"; is for the marker priority
Link
the link has a few examples of different types of setups
The gathering stuff may not work properly till ace rolls out the new stuff for discovery and markers.
(02-28-2015, 09:10 AM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ][0] = {
["mode"] = "Gather";
["markerType"] = "botanyMarker";
["marker"] = "Botany 5 TM";
["itemId"] = 5380;
["maxLevel"] = 6;
["gatherItemName"] = "Maple Log";
["location"] = {
["map"] = 148;
["mesh"] = "Central Shroud";
["x"] = 78.23959350586;
["y"] = 4.3239574432373;
["z"] = -196.32092285156;
};
};
Item id would be for item count.
["gatherItemName"] = "Maple Log"; is for the marker priority
Link
the link has a few examples of different types of setups
The gathering stuff may not work properly till ace rolls out the new stuff for discovery and markers.
those files are just what the dr ordered perfect mate muchly appreciated
is there any way to put 2 items in like the marker manager?
cause as i level i have to set one to undiscovered item and one to the actual item i need
its easy enough to clear manually first time but im just being lazy ;)
thanks again mate