Hide GUI during cutscenes - Printable Version +- MMOMinion (https://www.mmominion.com) +-- Forum: FFXIVMinion (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=87) +--- Forum: [DOWNLOADS] Addons, Lua Modules, Navigation Meshes.. (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=90) +---- Forum: LUA Modules / Addons (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=102) +---- Thread: Hide GUI during cutscenes (/showthread.php?tid=23489) |
Hide GUI during cutscenes - Akamir - 01-04-2022 I've written a quick little addon that hides the GUI when you enter a cutscene and enables it again afterwards. It does this by monitoring the visibility of the chat window, toggling the GUI on state change. This is my first time posting an addon, so please let me know if I've overlooked anything. EDIT: I dont seem to be able to upload attachments, so here's the Github link: https://github.com/Akamir/AutoHideGUI RE: Hide GUI during cutscenes - QuakeDragon - 01-18-2022 Works like a champ. Tested by using the Unending Journey book at the inn. But even better, this also works to hide the UI when you go into /gpose - which is something I've been wishing I had for a good long while now! It may not have been what you intended it for, but I -love- this tool! RE: Hide GUI during cutscenes - QuakeDragon - 02-04-2022 Ran into an issue with this today, which doesn't make sense. Now the UI is being hidden while the chat screen is visible. Go to a CS or /gpose and the UI shows up again. Any ideas on how to troubleshoot this? For now I've just disabled it. RE: Hide GUI during cutscenes - Akamir - 02-04-2022 (02-04-2022, 03:22 AM)QuakeDragon Wrote: Ran into an issue with this today, which doesn't make sense. Now the UI is being hidden while the chat screen is visible. Go to a CS or /gpose and the UI shows up again. Sadly there is no way to track if the GUI is showing or not (that I know of), so the script just toggles the GUI. This does make it rather awkward when it's hidden when the chat isn't showing up. I would recommend setting up a keybind (MMOMinion button -> Shortcuts -> Keybind) that toggles the GUI so you can manually whip it into place. RE: Hide GUI during cutscenes - QuakeDragon - 02-18-2022 I think I may have worked out how to replicate the issue. It seems if I load minion at the character select screen, the UI will sometimes flip the show/hide functions. But if I load minion after the character is logged in, the UI hide functions perfectly. Can you repeat my experiments results? RE: Hide GUI during cutscenes - mushroom - 02-19-2022 if IsControlOpen("ChatLog") ↑ Instead of this condition, you may want to change it to this one ↓ if Player.onlinestatus == 15 or Player.onlinestatus == 18 then 15 is cutscene, 18 is Group Pose ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- if IsControlOpen("Title") or IsControlOpen("CharaSelect") then AutoHideGUI.guiHidden = nil end ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I haven't checked it, but I think it will only work after you log in if you do this. Minions reload on login. It is strange that the torgs are flipped. If you make it like this for example, you might not have a problem no matter when you attach it. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- function AutoHideGUI.Update(_, tickCount) if not (GetGameState() == FFXIV.GAMESTATE.INGAME) then return end if IsControlOpen("Title") or IsControlOpen("CharaSelect") then AutoHideGUI.guiHidden = nil end if not AutoHideGUI.enabled then return end if tickCount - AutoHideGUI.lastTick >= 100 then AutoHideGUI.lastTick = tickCount if Player.onlinestatus ~= 15 and AutoHideGUI.guiHidden or Player.onlinestatus ~= 18 and AutoHideGUI.guiHidden then AutoHideGUI.guiHidden = false ToggleGUI() end if Player.onlinestatus == 15 and not AutoHideGUI.guiHidden or Player.onlinestatus == 18 and not AutoHideGUI.guiHidden then AutoHideGUI.guiHidden = true ToggleGUI() end end end |