Posts: 40
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
I've been trying to work out how to write a profile for Teak Logs and hopefully if I can grasp this then write a list for the new HW items, I've never tried this before so if someone who knows what they're doing would give it a once over I'd be really grateful, thanks in advance.
Code:
local obj1 = {
["setup"] = {
["gearsetmining"] = 1;
["gearsetbotany"] = 2;
};
["tasks"] = {
[1] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -745.6;
["y"] = 177.6;
["z"] = 282.1;
["h"] = -0.1;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teak Log";
["mingp"] = 600;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Aetherial_Multi";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
};
Posts: 451
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2016
09-30-2016, 04:27 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2016, 04:27 PM by Zanci.)
Looks right for me
You should use more then one coor and take your Players coor when you in fly. A little bit above the node. Example for my coors teak log.
Code:
[12] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -727.27;
["y"] = 177.35;
["z"] = 338.96;
["h"] = 2.75;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
[13] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -725.45;
["y"] = 175.22;
["z"] = 327.69;
["h"] = 0.61;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
[14] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -745.06;
["y"] = 180.25;
["z"] = 280.18;
["h"] = -0.24;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
Posts: 40
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
(09-30-2016, 04:27 PM)Fraser Wrote: Looks right for me
You should use more then one coor and take your Players coor when you in fly. A little bit above the node. Example for my coors teak log.
Code:
[12] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -727.27;
["y"] = 177.35;
["z"] = 338.96;
["h"] = 2.75;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
[13] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -725.45;
["y"] = 175.22;
["z"] = 327.69;
["h"] = 0.61;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
[14] = {
["minlevel"] = 60;
["maxlevel"] = 60;
["mapid"] = 399;
["radius"] = 300;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -745.06;
["y"] = 180.25;
["z"] = 280.18;
["h"] = -0.24;
};
["type"] = "botany";
["item1"] = "Teakbaum-Holzscheit";
["mingp"] = 700;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 18;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 19;
["skillprofile"] = "Gathering New Items";
["resetdaily"] = true;
["lowpriority"] = true;
["unspoiled"] = true;
["timeout"] = 7500;
["usestealth"] = true;
["usecordials"] = true;
};
Thank you for taking the trouble to explain, much appreciated :)
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2016
If I want to bring this in, how do I edit a profile? I'm pretty new to botting and am trying to figure this all out, so any tips on where I can place this code would be appreciated. Thank you!
Posts: 99
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2015
i use notepad ++
It lets me collapse certain lines of code, color codes unused code (for troubleshooting). etc etc. This code goes under your .lua file for your respective script. usually under gathering.
C:\MINIONAPP\Bots\FFXIVMinion\LuaMods\ffxivminion\GatherProfiles